The Joys of Travel (#? +1)

Having badmouthed Amtrak, I should say that Southwest took me to and from Providence last week, with nary a hiccup.  Give credit where credit is due.

But, having said this, I must also say that Marriott did not do well by me at the Courtyard downtown.  Why did they have someone knock on my door at midnight, delivering me two clean glasses?  Why, at 12:15 a.m., did they call me to make sure that I got my two clean glasses?  And why at 4:30 a.m., did the trash trucks outside my window backup maybe a hundred times, with their little beep-beep-beeps all the way?

And what happened to all that good food in Providence?  It was not at Greg’s Grill the night I was there, nor at Pot au Feu (is that its name?) the next day.

But, as a place, I still like it.

Leave a Reply

