Isaac Hayes and Bernie Mac: Should I just give up?

I am very sorry that Isaac Hayes and Bernie Mac have died.  But I have to confess (as usual) – I don’t know if I have ever heard of Bernie Mac, and if you had asked, I might have said “Isaac Hayes, is he a basketball player?”

Even if I wanted to know what everyone else must know already, how would I go about it?

The New York Times this morning had a box with last week’s top selling music albums and downloads.  Leaving no one out, the artists are Miley Cyrus, Soundtrack, Kid Rock, Lil Wayne, Third Day, Coldplay, Kidz Bob Kids, Nas, Jonas Brothers, Katy Perry, M.I.A., Estelle, Pussycat Dolls, and Shwayze.

Who are these people?  I may have heard of Miley Cyrus.  Maybe.  Isn’t he a basketball player?

Leave a Reply

