2007 – A Little Compulsive (1 cent)

At the end of 2007, I counted up certain things (looking at the blog and elsewhere). I don’t think I can do quite the same for 2008, because I don’t think that my blogging was quite as compulsive.

In 2007, I apparently read 74 books, ate at 62 different restaurants (don’t counting fast food, etc.), had 32 different museum visits (not counting vacations), went to 36 movies, went to 33 theatrical performances, went to 11 concerts, and attended 32 other events.

I kept fairly busy in 2008, but my guess is that my numbers were down everywhere. On the other hand, I was out of town more (Turkey, Spain, Israel, Florida, California, Washington State, New York, North Carolina, etc.).

Maybe I should try to keep 2009 figures more accurately?

One thought on “2007 – A Little Compulsive (1 cent)

  1. Art,
    I liked your “best” lists at the end of 2007; too bad you aren’t doing it again. You have me beat in every category except movies (I may have seen more than you in 2008). Speaking of movies, I just saw 2 on consecutive days that were very interesting, especially in relation to one another. One was Happy-Go-Lucky and the other 4 Months, 3 Weeks, 2 Days. Here is why I liked them: http://charlesgoldman.wordpress.com/2008/12/30/strong-women-2-movies/.
    Happy New Year.
    Charlie

Leave a Reply

