Recent Food (one cent)

People are interested in what I say about where I eat.  I am not sure why.

Father’s Day brunch at Zaytinya was a treat.  I had a dish with spicy lamb sausage, diced potatoes and a wonderful poached egg, along with some Turkish kasar cheese, and three dips:  hummus, taramasalata, and a red pepper dip.

Saturday night, a casual meal at Moby Dick in Bethesda.  Swordfish shish-kebab.  Quite good.  (And I learned that the Moby Dick chain’s name comes from Moby Dick restaurant in Tehran; at least that’s what one review that I read says).

Tonight, a mahi mahi sandwich and sweet potato fries at Busboys and Poets.  As always, good.

And surprisingly good fried cod (that means tasty, juicy, thick and not too greasy) and chips at Baldwin Station in Sykesville MD.

And I didn’t even mention the nice dinner at friends on Friday.

Leave a Reply

