A Joke (one cent)

Place: Japan, a public bath

Mr. Sumitomo says to Mr Yoshimata: How is your wife?

Mr. Yoshimata: Fine.

Mr. Sumitomo: I am happy to hear that, although I have heard some bad things.

Mr. Yoshimata: what did you hear?

Mr. Sumitomo: I have heard that your wife is having an affair. With a foreign man. And he is a Jew.

Place: The Yoshimata house.

Mr. Yoshimata: How are you this evening?

Mrs. Yoshimata: I am fine, thank you. And how are you, honorable husband?

Mr. Yoshimata: I am fine as well, but I have heard some bad things about you.

Mrs. Yoshimata: What could you have heard, honorable husband?

Mr. Yoshimata: I have heard that you are having an affair.

Mrs. Yoshimata: An affair?

Mr. Yoshimata: With a foreigner.

Mrs. Yoshimata: With a foreigner?

Mr. Yoshimata: And a Jew.

Mrs. Yoshimata: An affair……with a foreigner……and a Jew? Where did you ever hear such mishigas?

Leave a Reply

