I am so far behind……

I have not said anything about the very interesting lecture by Stanley Cloud on Poland and the Jews, and the equally interesting lecture by Yitzak Breitowitz on Jewish Law and Bioethics, both at American University, nor the programs on Jews in Ethiopia, Nazi propaganda and Jewish Washington that I attended at the Library of Congress.  I didn’t say anything about Freddie King, New Orleans bluesman, at the DC Ellington Jazz Festival this afternoon, nor about recent meals at Thai Tanic and Logan Tavern.  I haven’t talked about how the Nats keep losing, how I found a book on the art of Henry Moore, signed by Henry Moore, about the baseball statue I discovered this morning in back of the Fed’s headquarters, or anything else.  And I guess I never will find the time.

Tomorrow, off to New York for a couple of days.  Maybe I’ll see something interesting there.